Reviews

What people are saying

"Bought a keyboard just to learn your videos!!!"

4.8 out of 5
100%

Would recommend improvPianoTips.


Luanne On Jan 26, 2017

I've been playing for many years, but I only played by reading music. I've searched until I gave up on finding someone that knew where I wanted to go with my piano playing. I feel my playing has finally reached the beginning of where I want to go in just this 1st tutorial. When I've had a question, the response was quick and polite. My 6 year old granddaughter has started with the Basics and totally understands. This is so exciting for the both of us. P.S. From all the years of taking lessons, I'm learning things that were never taught with the Theory. I highly recommend this program.


Eddie On Jan 24, 2017

Thank you!!!!!!!!


Scott DiBernardo On Jan 17, 2017

5 Stars. This was helpful.


Bernice Velmend On Jan 16, 2017

hey friend it`s amazing!!! you help me so much!! Thanks!!!


Michael On Jan 16, 2017

Yes yes yes. Super useful and helpful for my rhythm! Thank you!


Junior Henry On Jan 13, 2017

Just want to say you are an amazing piano player, I am 27 and just a beginner and watching you is very inspiring, if I could ever at any point play half as good as you I’d be more then satisfied. I’m gunna dig into videos 2 and 3 ASAP!


Luis Baez On Jan 9, 2017

Patiently waiting for the other stuff man


Maxime Le Du On Jan 9, 2017

Loving the new site nick...Bought a keyboard just to learn your videos!!! Moving onto video 2 now.


John Chondropolous On Jan 9, 2017

4 stars for me! The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star review is because there are a lot of tutorials and packages that are not yet available. Thx


Paige Underwood On Feb 22, 2017

Thank you for expertise. 5 Stars for me.


Sharlyne Madrigal On Jan 16, 2017

Very useful.


Jay Erwin On Jan 9, 2017

Loving your style


Philip Peter On Jan 9, 2017

YES!!!!!! Loved it. 5 stars.


James Thang On Jan 26, 2017

Thank you so much Nick! I bought "Rythm 4U" and spent days,nights to practice it...Your teaching is so clear and easy to follow. Since I have been playing for quite a while I can catch "springboard note" right away. The whole game of this Rythm 4U is " Springboard note AND syncopation" I GOT IT! and as you said: I have to thank you Nick for this Springboard Note. Now i am done well with this course / please tell me to buy Next Lesson ( what course) to play or apply freely the "Rythm 4U" to a progression (Ex: iii - vi - ii - V7 - I ) Or (III - VI -ii7-b5 - V7b9 - Im ) Thank you so much again.You are a wonderful teacher.Can't wait for your next lesson. James T. (Houston Texas)


Joe Holstrom On Jan 17, 2017

I am very pleased and satisfied, amazing videos very useful tips, easy, and gave me the ability to free style. my type of learning, thanks alot. I am looking forward to see the rest of your videos. Best Regards


Abdul Felemban On Jan 10, 2017

Wow! Def a step up from your old site. I purchased this course a few months ago and it was AMAZING! Buy it


Kristi Mercado On Jan 9, 2017

The new site is beautiful. I’m a huge fan Nick. Thank you for the video! The rhythm integration was my favorite part. HNY!


Doug On Jul 14, 2017

I've been looking for a jazz/gospel/improvisation package like this for many years and have purchased many books and download tutorials. This is the best package out there. Nikolas steps you through a basic song and shows you step by step how to improv. within the song. He also has practice techniques to get the movements down in all 12 keys. This review is for Jazz/Gospel tutorials 1 & 2 as of this date 7-14-17 Jazz/Gospel tutorial 3 isn't ready yet but I wouldn't worry about that. I'm sure Nikolas is making sure he delivers a top notch product which takes time.


Doug On Jul 14, 2017

I've been looking for a jazz/gospel/improvisation package like this for many years and have purchased many books and download tutorials. This is the best package out there. Nikolas steps you through a basic song and shows you step by step how to improv. within the song. He also has practice techniques to get the movements down in all 12 keys. This review is for Jazz/Gospel tutorials 1 & 2 as of this date 7-14-17 Jazz/Gospel tutorial 3 isn't ready yet but I wouldn't worry about that. I'm sure Nikolas is making sure he delivers a top notch product which takes time.


Doug On Jul 25, 2017

It’s here!!! Just received Video 3 last week and as expected it was well worth the wait. There are roughly 150 minutes of new videos in this package. Nikolas has spent a lot of time presenting some complicated concepts and creating lead sheets. There’s enough material in the Fundamentals of Jazz, Blues & Gospel course (Videos 1-3) to keep me busy for a long time. Most courses from other sites only show you chords and licks without explanation as to how they came up with the chords or licks. These sites make you dependent on them. In this course Nikolas takes two basic songs thru Videos 1-3 and gradually shows you his re-harmonization and licks. Video 3 introduces a third song to apply what you’ve learned. Nikolas also explains the theory behind what he’s doing. His theory explanations are simple to understand which makes it easy to apply his technique to your own songs and you’ll have the understanding and confidence to do it. Videos 1-3 have lots of practice videos, lead sheets, chord patterns and licks. Video 3 has a passing chord dictionary. The material in Videos 1-3 have practices and exercises to build your confidence in all 12 keys. You won’t go wrong in purchasing this complete package.